Insanity v2.0

A few years down the line, I’m embarking on another exercise-fuelled summer. Insanity is still the only exercise programme that keeps me focused, so I’m cracking on with it. Much like last time, I’m starting the programme officially on Monday, but had a go at the fitness test today to gauge my starting point.

For reference, in 2013 when I started, I couldn’t get through the warm-up at all, let alone completing the fitness test! Today wasn’t nearly that bad. I stopped once during the warm-up for ~30 seconds, and then made it 5 exercises into the fitness test before calling it a day. The initial numbers:

  1. Switch Kicks – 78
  2. Power Jacks – 31
  3. Power Knees – 60
  4. Power Jumps – 10
  5. Globe Jumps – 5
  6. Suicide Jumps – 0
  7. Push-Up Jacks – 0
  8. Low Plank Obliques – 0

I’ll give it another no-pressure crack tomorrow before doing it properly on Monday.

Leave a comment